Untitled 1

2020 USA & Indian Festivals Holidays

Jan 1 - New Years Day

Jan 02, Thur , Guru Gobind Singh Birthday

Jan 5, Sun yearly Navraha pooja in Temple

Jan 14, Tue,     Maghi - Lohri

Jan 20 , Martin Luther King Day

Feb 14 ,  Valentines Day

Feb 17 , Presidents Day

Feb 21, Fri Maha Shivaratri  Pooja in Temple at 5 PM

Feb 22 Sat, Shani Abhishek pooja at 11:00 A.M

Mar 8,  Sun, Daylight Saving Starts

Mar 9,  Mon, Holi

Mar 17, Tue, St. Patrick's Day

Mar 22, Sun,   Lailat al Miraj

Mar 24, Tue Chaitra Navratri  begins

Apr 7, Tue Hanuman Jayanti

Apr 12, Easter

Apr 14, Tue,    Vaisakhi

Apr 18, Sat,     Birthday of Guru Angad Dev

Apr 21, Tue,    Lailat al Bara'ah

Apr 22, Wed, Ramadan (start)

May 10, Mothers Day

May 19, Tue,   Laylat al Qadr

May 22, Fri Shani Jayanti  Abhishek Pooja in temple at 6:00 P.M

May 24, Sun. Eid-al-Fitr (End of Ramadan)

May 25, Memorial Day

Jun 16, Tue,    Martyrdom of Guru Arjan Dev Sahib

Jun 20,Shani Abhishek pooja in temple at 11:00 A.M

Jun 21, Fathers Day

Jul 4, Independence Day USA

Jul 4, Sat  Guru Purnima Pooja in temple.

Jul 31, Fri,        Eid-al-Adha

Aug 3,  Mon  Raksha Bandhan

Aug 10, Mon, Waqf al Arafa - Hajj

Aug 11, Tue  Krishna Janmashtami

Aug 20, Thur, Hijra - Islamic New Year

Aug 21, Fri  Ganesh Chaturthi

Aug 30, Sun, Day of Ashura / Muharram

Aug 31, Mon  Ganesh Visarjan

Sep 2,  Wed Pitrupaksha Begins

Sept 7, Labor Day

Sep 16, Wed Sarva Pitru Amavasya

Oct 12, Columbus Day

Oct 17, Sat Sharad Navratri Begins

Oct 20, Tue,    Birth of the Guru Granth

Oct 30, Fri,      Milad un Nabi

Oct 31, Sat, Halloween

Nov 1, Daylight Saving Ends

Nov 3,  Tue Karwa Chauth

Nov 03, Tues,  Milad un Nabi (Shia)

Nov 7, Sat Ahoi Ashtami

Nov 11, Veterans Day

Nov 12, Thur Dhanteras

Nov 13, Fri Kali Chaudas

Nov 14,  Sat, Shani Abhishek and Diwali Pooja.

Nov 15, Sun Govardhan Puja

Nov 16,  Mon Bhaiya Dooj

Nov 20, Fri Chhath Puja

Nov 24, Tue,   Martyrdom of Guru Tegh Bahadur Sahib

Nov 26, Thur, Thanksgiving

Nov 30, Mon, Guru Nanak Birthday

Dec 25, Christmas Day

India and USA Calendar 2020